Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Bear

Bear Scouts (3rd Grade)

​Welcome to a fun and exciting year of Cub Scouting, Bear! You will go on adventures, exploring the world around you with other Bears in your den. You will play games, make fun things, learn about wildlife, and spend lots of time outdoors. Best of all, you’ll even earn awards while having all this fun.

 

Den Meeting: Second and Third Wednesdays of the month @ 6pm

Pack Meetings: Typically last Wednesday of the month @ 6pm

Tiger Badge Requirements:

  1. Complete each of the five required adventures:
    1. Ball the Builder
    2. Bear Claws
    3. Bear Necessities
    4. Fellowship and Duty to God
    5. Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    6. Paws for Action (Duty to Country)
  2. In addition to the six required adventures, complete at least one elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing.
  3. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet entitled How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide.
  4. Watch the Protect Yourself Rules video for 1st Grade, Tiger. (The video is located at https://vimeo.com/325064660 and can be watched on-line or downloaded and viewed off-line.)

page1image27824256

A Bear Goes Fishing                                          Marble Madness

Bear Picnic Basket                                             Roaring Laughter

Critter Care                                                        Salmon Run

Forensics                                                           Super Science

Grin and Bear It

page1image27824256

3_Wolf & Bear Cost Sheet

page1image27824256

2023-2024 Calendar

August 6 – Rubber Ducks game

August 19 morning and August 26, morning – Scouting for Food

Wednesday, August 30 @ 6pm – Recruitment night, St. Basil

Wednesday, September 13 @ 6pm – Parent Orientation night (with activities provided for the young cub scouts), St Basil Parish center

Wednesday, September 27 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Parish center

October 6-8 – Fall Camp Out, Cub Haunted, Beaumont

Wednesday, October 25 @ 6:00pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Parish center (Halloween Party)

Saturday, November 4 @ TBD – Raingutter Regatta

Wednesday, November 15 @ 6:00pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Parish center

Wednesday, December 13 @ TBD – Caroling

Saturday, January 13 @ TBD – Climbing or Bowling activity

Wednesday, January 24 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Parish center

Saturday, February 10 @ TBD – Sledding activity

Wednesday, February 28 @ 6:00pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Parish center

Saturday, March 9 @ TBD – Pinewood Derby

Wednesday, March 20 @ 6:00pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Parish center

April 12-14 – Spring Camp out, Camp Butler

Wednesday, April 24 @ 6:00pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Parish center

Wednesday, May 15 @ 6:00pm – Blue & Gold Banquet

 

Stay Informed about The Pack activities and Be Involved in the Planning:

Sunday, July 23 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, via Zoom

Sunday, August 20 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville

Sunday, September 17 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville

Sunday, October 15 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville

Sunday, November 19 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, via Zoom

Sunday, December 17 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, via Zoom

Sunday, January 21 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville

Sunday, February 18 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville

Sunday, March 17 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville

Sunday, April 21 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville

Sunday, May 19 @ 6:30pm – Committee Meeting, Panera in Brecksville       **Scheduling meeting**

© 2023 Cub Scout Pack 652 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin
© 2023 Cub Scout Pack 652 - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Admin