Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Webelos 1 (4th Grade)

Scouts in the 4th grade work on the Webelos rank. Scouts who have completed the fourth grade, then work on the Arrow of Light rank. Most Webelos are in this program for about 18 months. This is preparation for their later participation in the great adventure of Scouting BSA.

After your Scout’s Webelos Scout experience, and after your Scout has completed the fifth grade or is age 11, or has earned the Arrow of Light rank and is at least 10 years old, your Scout will be ready for more independence and adventure in a BSA Scouting troop.

Den Meetings: 2nd and 3rd Wednesdays of the month @ 6pm

Pack Meetings: Typically last Wednesday of the month @ 6pm

Webelos Badge Requirements:

1. Be an active member of your Webelos den for three months.

2. Complete each of the five required adventures:

  • Cast Iron Chef
  • Duty to God and You
  • First Responder
  • Stronger, Faster, Higher
  • Webelos Walkabout

3. In addition to the five required adventures, complete at least one elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing.

4. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet entitled How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide. 

5. Watch the Protect Yourself Rules video for 4th Grade, Webelos.  (The video is located at and can be watched on-line or downloaded and viewed off-line.) OR Earn the Protect Yourself Rules Preview Adventure for Webelos.

Webelos Uniform

The Webelos Cub Scout uniform has the following parts:

  1. Shirt: The official blue uniform shirt is available with long or short sleeves and has button-flap pockets.
  2. Pants: Shorts, long pants, skorts, and roll up pants all are in official blue.
  3. Belt: Official navy-blue web belt with metal buckle.
  4. Socks: Official socks are available in three lengths: ankle, crew, and knee. Bear socks have a yellow band on the top. (optional)
  5. Hat: Official green hat with Webelos plaid front and Webelos emblem. (optional)
  6. Neckerchief: Orange triangular neckerchief with Tiger logo. Official BSA neckerchiefs are the only neckerchiefs that are part of the uniform.  (Provided by Pack 652.)
  7. Neckerchief slide: Pack 652 has a pack-specific slide (provided by Pack 652), though Scouts can purchase a BSA den specific slide at the Scout store.
  8. Adventures Colors: The Webelos Colors is worn on the right sleeve to display the Webelos Adventure Pins that have been earned.

© 2024 Cub Scout Pack 652 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin
© 2024 Cub Scout Pack 652 - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Admin