Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Lion

Lion Scouts (Kindergarten)
Lion Scouts is a fun introduction to the Scouting program for kindergarten-age youth eager to get going!  Lions do adventures with their adult partners and other Lions every month. This program introduces youth and their families to Scouting and the outdoors as it builds a foundation of character. Everything as a Lion.
page1image27831168

**The Lions den primarily uses a WhatsApp group to communicate. Please download WhatsApp and let either den leader know to be added to the Lions den group chat and receive up to date information about what is going on in the den.**

 

Den Meetings: Typically every other Sunday afternoon @ 4 p.m.

Pack Meetings: Typically last Wednesday of the month @ 6pm

Lion Badge Requirements:

1. Complete each of the five required adventures:

  1. Lion’s Honor (Together)
  2. Fun on the Run (Together)
  3. Animal Kingdom (Together)
  4. Mountain Lion (Together)
  5. King of the Jungle(Together)

Once the five required adventures are completed, there are 7 additional adventures that we will work on through the year.

page1image27824256

I’ll Do it Myself                                           Build it Up, Knock it Down

Pick my Path                                             Rumble in the Jungle

Gizmos and Gadgets                                 Ready, Set, Grow

On Your Mark                                             Protect Yourself Rules

page1image27828480

1_Lion Uniform Cost

____________

2022-2023 Calendar

Wednesday, September 14 @ 6pm-8pm – Kickoff Event

Sunday, September 18 @ 4pm – Den Meeting @ Meadows Picnic Area (achievement: Lions Honor)

Wednesday, September 28 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting, St. Basil Parish Center

October 7-October 9 – Pack campout, Beaumont Scout Reservation

Sunday, October 2 @ 4pm – Den Meeting @ Meadows Picnic Area (achievement: Fun on the Run)

Sunday, October 16 @ 4pm – Den Meeting @ Meadows Picnic Area (achievement: Mountain Lion)

Saturday, October 22 @ 9:30p-4:30p – Fall Adventure day at Camp Butler

Saturday, October 22 @ 8pm-9:30pm – Haunted Hayride at Camp Butler

Wednesday, October 26 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting, St Basil Life Center (Halloween Party)

Sunday, November 6 @ 4pm – Den Meeting @ Meadows Picnic Area (achievement: King of the Jungle)

[Brecksville Thanksgiving Day Parade, TBD]

Wednesday, November 30 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting (Raingutter Regatta)

Sunday, December 4 @ 4pm – Den Meeting @ TBD (achievement: Animal Kingdom)

December 20 or December 21 – Caroling at Senior Center or Holiday Card drop-off

Sunday, January 8 @ 4pm – Den Meeting@ TBD (achievement: I’ll Do It Myself)

Wednesday, January 11 – Rock climbing

Wednesday, January 25 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting

Sunday, January 22 @ 4pm – Den Meeting@ TBD (achievement: Pick my Path)

Sunday, February 5 – Scout Sunday (presentation of religious emblems during Mass)

Sunday, February 5 @ 4pm – Den Meeting@ TBD (achievement: Gizmos & Gadgets)

Wednesday, February 15 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting

[February date for sledding, TBD]

Sunday, February 19 @ 4pm – Den Meeting@ TBD (achievement: Build It Up, Knock It Down)

Sunday, March 5 @ 4pm – Den Meeting@ TBD (achievement: Rumble in the Jungle)

Wednesday, March 15 @ 6pm – Pack Meeting (pinewood derby weigh-in)

Saturday, March 18 – Pinewood Derby

Sunday, March 19 @ 4pm – Den Meeting@ TBD (achievement: Ready, Set, Grow)

Sunday, April 2 @ 4pm – Den Meeting @ TBD (achievement: On Your Mark)

April 14-April 16 – Spring Pack Campout, Camp Butler

Wednesday, April 26 – Blue & Gold Banquet

May 12-13 – Tough Cubber camping event, Beaumont Scout Reservation

[May Brecksville Memorial Day Parade, TBD]

[June date for Butler day camp, TBD]

[July date for Council family camp, TBD]

© 2022 Cub Scout Pack 652 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin
© 2022 Cub Scout Pack 652 - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Admin